Skip to content

God is Good…All the Time

May 16, 2010

I’m currently healthy (as far as I know), and I hope to live a long, healthy life with my wife, and watch my kids grow up and become a grandpa, but none of that is guaranteed. Zac Smith, who I followed on Twitter, but never met personally, just lost his battle with cancer today. He leaves behind a wife and three kids that I know will miss him every day of their lives, but he also has left behind a legacy of faith, and a testimony that will reach beyond his years on earth. If I’m ever faced with similar circumstances I hope I can be as brave. Here is his story.

Never miss an opportunity to tell those you love how you feel, and to spend time with them because tomorrow is not guaranteed, but in life or death, Got is good, and God is in control…all the time. If this video has encouraged you or you’d like to share your story, please leave a comment.

Bookmark and Share

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jackman10k permalink
    August 17, 2010 9:32 pm

    All right, let me give it a shot here. I don’t remember how old I was when I met Jesus, but I do know that I didn’t take it seriously. For lack of better terminology, I was forced to go to church by my family every Sunday. The earliest time I can remember for that was about 5 years old.

    After my parents got a divorce, church was pretty much nonexistent for me. For about a decade, I didn’t go to church, I didn’t share my faith, and I didn’t act very Christian-like. I never did curse (Except on accident, like songs with excessive use of them) or get in trouble, but I know back then, I could have done better.

    Cut to me being 16 (…And a half, I think). MY best friend kept on asking to come to church with him on Wednesdays. Time after time, I shot him down. It wasn’t until the girl I have a crush on asked me that I decided to go. I don’t think I would have went if my best friend didn’t keep asking me though.

    So from then on, I went to church on Wednesdays. I still didn’t take it very seriously, I think. I was pretty much the same, just going back to church. After a while, when I’m 17 (The age I am now), I started going on Sundays as well. But only in the morning…

    Now, cut to Falls Creek ’10. It was there that I pushed my faith to new grounds, in ways I felt like I already did, until I got there. I used my speaking skills and sense of drama to get the majority of the cabin to also push themselves spiritually. I also made most of them cry with the story I told, but that just comes with the territory I guess.

    I’ve recently been Baptized and am currently planning on another smart, intricate plan to spread the word of God to the people at school in the same manner I helped the cabin at Falls Creek grow spiritually. I can’t wait, to be honest with you.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention God is Good…All the Time « Reckless Abandon -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

