Skip to content

What is a Linchpin?

January 28, 2010

Linchpin by Seth Godin

Linchpin by Seth Godin

I’m digging into Seth Godin’s new book Linchpin and plan to post a full review when I’m finished. But so far, he’s blowing me away. Godin has been putting out business bestsellers for quite a while and has the most popular business blog in the world, but this book is my first real introduction into his writing beyond reading a few blog posts from time to time.

I’m not even done yet, but I can tell you that this is a book for anyone who has a job, goes to school, owns a business, or wants to start one. In other words it is basically a book anyone should read and will benefit from. Find out how you can become a linchpin in your organization, workplace, school, or church. Hint: you already have it in you to be indispensible, you just need to learn how to let it out.

I’ve got to give a special thanks to Barnes and Noble for selling me the book almost a week before it was released. I don’t think they meant to, but on January 21st I was browsing and saw the book on the shelf along with Godin’s other books and picked it up. I knew he had a new book coming out, but didn’t know when it was going to be released so I just figured it must have been out for a while because it wasn’t even in the new release section…so thanks B&N for the early peek!

Anyone else ever had a similar experience picking up a book before it was released?

Bookmark and Share

One Comment leave one →
  1. Louie Luna permalink
    August 27, 2010 3:42 pm

    This book blew me away! Great, fresh ideas for me to apply at work! This what we need today! Remarkable people who is willing to make a difference wherever they are. I have decided to become a LINCHPIN!

Leave a Reply

