Skip to content

You Gotta Love Tim Tebow

August 19, 2009

I don’t have much to add to this great Sports Illustrated article about a great guy. I’m no Gator fan, but how can you not cheer for a guy like Tim Tebow.

Not all of us will have the national stage that he does which gives him a chance to be a tremendous witness to others, but we all do have our own sphere of influence, and I know that after reading about Tim, I feel humbled and convicted about how few times I take advantage of the opportunities I am given to help others and to show the love of Christ.

In this day and age of bad role models in sports I’ll continue to cheer for a long and successful career for Tim Tebow and pray that he can have the opportunity to influence a generation of young (and old) fans to become better people.

Bookmark and Share

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

